Community

From Worms Knowledge Base

(Redirected from Communities)
Jump to: navigation, search

There are various websites and other places on the Internet where one can find some wormy resources, and wormers to discuss with.

IRC channels

Internet Relay Chat is probably the most popular form of instant communication on the Internet. Wormers gather on IRC in these channels:

#worms on GameSurge irc://irc.gamesurge.net/worms
#esl.worms on QuakeNet irc://irc.quakenet.org/esl.worms
#blamethepixel on DeviantArt irc://irc.deviantart.com/blamethepixel
#discworld on Rizon irc://irc.rizon.net/discworld

Information websites

Worms Knowledge Base http://worms2d.info/ This website :)
W:A devblog http://blog.worms2d.info/ W:A Beta development blog
Wormopaedia http://wormopedia.worms2d.info/ Worms World Party Online Wormopaedia

Online resources

Linked here are external resources for files, software, guides and FAQs. This wiki also has helpful articles linked in the Guides, FAQs, and ReadMes article.

Worms Map Database http://wmdb.org/ Colour maps for W:A
Worms Scheme Database http://wsdb.fullwormage.com/ Uploading and downloading schemes
Worms SoundBank Database http://wsbdb.org/ Uploading and downloading soundbanks
RRkit (archive) http://rrkit.worms2d.info/ Roping-related resource (original site down)
WormsQuoteDatabase http://wqdb.org/ Worms Quote Database
WormTube http://wormtube.worms2d.info/ Worms videos

League, tournament, and contest sites

Leagues are places where wormers put their skills against other wormers, in 1-on-1, clan and other battles.

Crespo's Worms Tournament http://www.cwtsite.com Annual high-level competition Intermediate tourney ran by Zemke and Kayz.
FNI Tourney Manager (FTM) http://ftm.fniclan.com/ Ran by FNI clan
Normal No Noobs Intermediate League http://www.normalnonoobs.com/ Ran by Normal No Noobs clan
Speedrun.com https://www.speedrun.com/Worms_Armageddon General-purpose speed-run records website with Worms Armageddon leaderboards
The Ultimate Site (TUS) http://tus-wa.com/ Worms leagues, cups, challenge and forum. Based on the former The Ultimate Tourney
Worm Olympics (WO) http://www.wormolympics.com/ Reoccurring event with a high density of tournaments
Worst Shot Ever http://wse.worms2d.info/ Contest for awful shots
Worms Cesky http://wormscesky.cz/ Leagues for Czech and Slovak players
Worms Roper http://wormsroper.com/ Worms Armageddon roper ladder, using Rubberworm's simulated Worms 2 rope and 12-second turn times

There is also a permanent speed run competition to attain the lowest number of turns and turn time in Worms Armageddon missions. That competition is hosted here, on the mission records page.

Forums

Aside the forums hosted by some of the above websites, there are other, "stand-alone" wormy forums.

Dream17 http://dream17.info/forum/
Worms Clan Council http://wormscc.co.uk/forums/

International websites

Websites for a primarily non-English audience.

Worms Cesky http://wormscesky.cz/ Czech Worms website - info, downloads, tips and tricks
FNI http://www.fniclan.com/ French clan and website
KRoS http://kros.wikidot.com/ Polish website
Ligaworms http://lw.worms2d.info/ Spanish speaker league
WoRmS.oRg.Ua http://worms.org.ua/ Russian W:A and WWP website
Myworms.cn http://bbs.myworms.cn/ Chinese Worms forum

Clans

Name Abbr. Website Notes
All Round Clan http://clientes.netvisao.pt/amdfc/arc/
Anarch Ropers Clan http://www.angelfire.com/fl2/DRWorms/index2.html
The Best Clan TBC http://www.thebc.2ya.com/
Breast Fed Worms BFW http://wormies.com Home of the Wormiest.
The Chicken Clan CKC http://www.armageddonleague.com/ckc/
Chervyachok che http://che.clan.su The name stands for "Wormy", translated from the romanization of russian.
The Fake Clan TFC http://tfc.mkv25.net/
Clan de Fracasados Coincidentes cFc http://lw.worms2d.info/foro/index.php?board=43.0
Good in Theory GiT http://www.gitclan.com/
JEDI http://xjedix.forum.st/
Normal No Noobs NNN http://www.normalnonoobs.com/
Ropers of Honor RoH http://www.ropers-of-honor.com/
Sweet Xtreme sX http://wa-sx.clan.su/
SFX http://www.clansfx.co.uk/
serious Kickers sK http://www.seriouskickers.tk/
The Holy Warriors THW http://www.angelfire.com/games4/thwindex/
W-Arena http://warena.forumeiros.com/
We Got Worms WgW http://simplesite.com/WgWClan Founded in 2005 by an unknown player.
Wormsmart http://maz.me.uk/wormsmart/
Worms With Attitude http://homepages.paradise.net.nz/thehedge/
Worms in Black WiB http://www.wib.cba.pl/

Misc. fan sites

Cavalier's W:A Download Page http://cavalier.50megs.com/
HHC's Worms Portal http://www.angelfire.com/nd2/worms/
The Page of Light http://yoda.arachsys.com/worms/wa/
RopeRacing for Dummies http://d1.worms2d.info/ Rope-racing tutorial
Vader's Amazing Worms Website http://vader.wurmz.net/
Worms-Normal-Games http://worms-normal.narod.ru Russian website by DArK`X`LOrD

Defunct or inactive sites and clans

ABF's Worms 2 and Armageddon site http://home.online.no/~kjeenge/Worm/
Acid Burn http://www.w2ab.cjb.net/
Anti-Ketzer http://www.anti-ketzer.de/
BlameThePixel http://www.blamethepixel.com/ Various downloads, discussion
BrigataWorms http://www.brigataworms.altervista.org/
cal_fin http://us.geocities.com/cal_fin/
The Challenge Base (TCB) http://www.thechallengebase.com/ Rehosted here
Citizen Erased http://www.laene.nl/CE/forum/portal.php Was hosted on First Blood
Clan AF1 http://www.clanaf1.com/ No longer active / Discontinued late 2008
Clan League 2000 (CL2k) http://www.cl2k.org/ No longer active (Archived from the original on 2008-05-01)
clansports http://www.clansports.de.tc
Coalition Ropers http://www.freewebs.com/coalition_ropers/
ColdFusion http://www.team-cf.de/
Contra Clan http://www.borntoworm.com/cclan/
Crazy Clowns http://www.carlombo.com/clancc/
Creators of Tomorrow http://www.clan-cot.dl.am/
Dark Matter http://www.clandarkmatter.co.uk/
The Deadly Clan http://www.worms-league.com/tdc/
Deadly Worms of Justice http://geocities.com/deadlywormsofjustice/home.html
Death Touch http://www.deanmurr.com/dt
Destroyers of Power http://www.dpxclan.com/
Electronic Sports League (ESL) http://www.esl.eu/eu/wa/
The Elite Army http://teaclan.net/
eVolution Crew http://evolutioncrew.co.cc/
EMRF http://www.geocities.com/ryansworms/clanermf.html
EWH http://www.geocities.com/ewhclan/main.htm
Final Onslaught http://www.geocities.com/final_onslaught/
First Blood http://www.laene.nl/fb/
Fórum warBR http://www.warbr.com
FS http://users.adelphia.net/~kline15/ Site discontinued
The Full Wormage http://www.fullwormage.com/
Homebrew Worm Designs http://www.finepointmedia.net/hwd/
Hungarian Worms: Armageddon Portal http://www.wormsarmageddon.hu/
innovatorsXtreme http://www.ixdb.org/ Map making guild
Juwp Joe's Worms Page http://www.geocities.com/juwp/Wormsframes.html
Gamer-Pit http://www.gamer-pit.com/ Some information remains here
German News&Cast Page http://www.clansports.de.tc
Global Assault Team http://www.xgatx.com/ Some information remains here
Harvesters of Sorrow http://www.harvestersofsorrow.com/
HispanaWorms http://www.hispanaworms.com/
Kick Ass For Fun http://www.freewebs.com/clankaff/index.htm
Kill the Cow http://www.ktcclan.com/
Kingdom of Ropers http://kingdomofropers.hostei.com/index.php
Minesweeper Worms Corps http://www.clanmwc.co.uk/
MRMR's Worms Armageddon Site http://www.geocities.com/mrmr450/
New Generation Ropers http://www.ngrclan.altervista.org/
NooB Clan http://www.inet.hr/branksme/
Old Age Pros http://www.clanoap.com/
Old School Wormers http://osw.neima.de/
The People's League http://www.tpl-wa.xt.pl/
PPZ http://www.ppzclan.com/mainindex.html
Planeta Armageddon http://planetaarmageddon.foroactivo.com/
Pot Smokers United http://psu.drink.to/ No longer active
Real Snipers http://realsnipers.tk/
Ropelords http://www.rlclan.net.ms/ No longer active
Rope Worms Rebellion http://rwr.iwarp.com/main.htm No longer active
SACKEM http://www.sackem.com/
starComa http://www.thenextarnold.com/sca/
Servadac's Ultimate WormPage http://biphome.spray.se/boggy_b/
Sexy Lords http://sl.here.ws/
Suicidal Ropers http://suicidalropers.teach-nology.com/
Supreme Immortal Xperts http://six.isgreat.org/
Swedish Elite http://www.swedishelitewormers.freeforums.org/
Tanto atao Güeon http://tag.ligaworms.org
Ultimate Clan http://www.ultimateclan.net/
Ultimate Clan League http://league.ultimateclan.net/
United Pro Players http://www.u-p-p.de.vu/
Universidad Industrial de Santander http://clanuis.net/ Latin American clan
Unnamed Team http://unnamed-team.extra.hu/ A small Hungarian clan. (Website currently offline.)
Unstopable Worms Ropers http://uwrclan.tk// Polish clan
Very Important Worms http://www.clanviw.es
W:A Land http://www.cbc-wwp.com/waland/forum/index.php
WA Training Zone http://wa-trainingzone.doodlekit.com
Weed Smokers http://clanwx.jconserv.net/index.php
World of Worms http://world.wa.pl/ No longer supported (Fusion to UWR)
Worms Arena http://www.wormsarena.com/
Worms Armageddon Clan League http://www.wa-forum.com/
Worms Beginners Guide http://www.worms.onlyhere.net/ Beginners' guide
Worms Central http://www.fortunecity.com/underworld/worms/916/
Worms Champions http://forum.warbr.com/index.php/board,19.0.html/ C.W.C - Greats champiships
Worms Elite League http://wormsel.com/
WormsFiles http://www.wormsfiles.com/ Some information remains here
The Worms Galaxy http://wormsarmageddon.8k.com/
Worms Highscores http://www.wormshighscores.xt.pl/
Worms League http://www.worms-league.com/
Worms Legion http://www.worms-legion.net.tc/
Worms Mania http://www.wormsmania.net/
Worms on Fire http://www.wof-clan.fluo.net/
Worms Reloaded http://www.worms-reloaded.de/
Worms Scheme Contest (WSC) http://wsc.wmdb.org/
Worms Terorist Force http://wtf.own.cz/
Worms Village http://www.clanwv.net/ Closed in August 2009 [1]
WormsXtreme http://wormsx.cjb.net/
Worms y mas Worms http://wymw.blogspot.com/
Worm Zone http://www.geocities.com/wormsworldparty777/
Wormtopia 2.0 http://www.strategyplanet.com/worms/
wypasione Qrde wormsy http://nic-nac-project.de/~wqw/
xANKAx http://www.xankax.tk Founded 2004 by Cab
Xceeding 2 Extremes http://x2x.cl2k.net/
XTC League http://xtcleague.com/ Created by Veg, staffed by Chicken23, fr4nk, Anubis and others.
Young Aged Propers http://www.xyapx.com/members.html

Other websites

Dream17 http://www.dream17.info/
Worms on Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Worms_(video_game)
Worms on MobyGames http://www.mobygames.com/search/quick?q=worms
Worms on ODP http://www.opendirectoryproject.org/Games/Video_Games/Strategy/Turn-Based/Worms_Series/

People

Click the title for a full list of members of the Worms community.

People with pages written about them: <DPL> category=People columns=4 replaceintitle=/People\//, shownamespace=false ordermethod=sortkey order=ascending </DPL>


Personal tools