Difference between revisions of "Community"

From Worms Knowledge Base

Jump to: navigation, search
(League, tournament and contest sites)
Line 137: Line 137:
| [[NooB Clan]] || http://www.inet.hr/branksme/ ||
| [[NooB Clan]] || http://www.inet.hr/branksme/ ||
| [[Normal No Noobs]] || http://normalnonoobs.sytes.net/ ||  
| [[Normal No Noobs]] || http://www.normalnonoobs.org/ ||  
| [[Old Age Pros]] || http://www.clanoap.com/ ||  
| [[Old Age Pros]] || http://www.clanoap.com/ ||  

Revision as of 16:24, 7 January 2009

There are various websites and other places on the Internet where one can find some wormy resources, and wormers to discuss with.

IRC channels

Internet Relay Chat is probably the most popular form of instant communication on the Internet. Wormers gather on IRC in these channels:

League, tournament and contest sites

Leagues are places where wormers put their skills against other wormers, in 1-on-1, clan and other battles.

Crespo's Worms Tournament http://wormstournament.com.sapo.pt/index1.html
Ligaworms http://www.ligaworms.org/ A Spanish speaker league
Mission Records http://www.nanacide.com/missionrecords/ Speed records for W:A missions
Normal No Noobs Intermediate League http://www.normalnonoobs.org Ran by Normal No Noobs clan
The Challenge Base http://www.thechallengebase.com/ Single player challenges where people compete for the highscore
The Ultimate Site http://tus-wa.com/ Worms league and forum. Soon to be a tourney and challenge cup part of the site. Based on the former The Ultimate Tourney
Worms Elite League http://wormsel.com/ League for the Elite scheme
Worm Olympics http://www.wormolympics.com/ Reoccurring event with a high density of tournaments
Worst Shot Ever http://www.nanacide.com/worstshotever/index.php Contest for awful shots
Worms Cesky http://wormscesky.cz/ Leagues for Czech and Slovak players
XTC League http://xtcleague.com/

Online resources

Files, software, guides and FAQs - get them all here.

Worms Map Database http://wmdb.org/ Colour maps for W:A
BlameThePixel http://www.blamethepixel.com various downloads, discussion
RRkit http://www.rrkit.com/ Roping-related resource
WormsQuoteDatabase http://wqdb.org Worms Quote Database
RopeRacing for Dummies http://www.geocities.com/darkonemaps/tutorials.html Rope-racing tutorial
InnovatorsXtreme http://www.ixdb.org/ Map making guild
Worms Beginners Guide http://www.worms.onlyhere.net/ Beginners' guide)
ABF's worms 2 and Armageddon site http://home.online.no/~kjeenge/Worm/
HHC's Worms Portal http://www.angelfire.com/nd2/worms/
Homebrew Worm Designs http://www.finepointmedia.net/hwd/
Vader's Amazing Worms Website http://vader.wurmz.net/
WormTube http://wormtube.wyvsucks.org/ Worms videos
The Page of Light http://www.yoda.arachsys.com/worms/wa/ Various extracted resources
Worms Cesky http://worms.atlasweb.cz/ various downloads, tips and tricks
Worms Knowledge Base http://worms2d.info This website :)
WA Training Zone http://wa-trainingzone.doodlekit.com various stuff, in construction


Aside the forums hosted by some of the above websites, there are other, "stand-alone" wormy forums.

Team17 forums http://forum.team17.com/index.php
Worms Clan Council http://wormscc.co.uk/forums/
BlameThePixel http://www.blamethepixel.com/forum/index.php


All Round Clan http://clientes.netvisao.pt/amdfc/arc/
Anarch Ropers Clan http://www.angelfire.com/fl2/DRWorms/index2.html
Anti-Ketzer http://www.anti-ketzer.de/
BrigataWorms http://www.brigataworms.altervista.org/
Clan AF1 http://www.clanaf1.com/
Crazy Clowns http://www.carlombo.com/clancc/
Coalition Ropers http://www.freewebs.com/coalition_ropers/
ColdFusion http://www.team-cf.de/
Dark Matter http://www.clandarkmatter.co.uk/
Deadly Worms of Justice http://geocities.com/deadlywormsofjustice/home.html
Death Touch http://www.deanmurr.com/dt
Destroyers of Power http://www.dpxclan.com/
EMRF http://www.geocities.com/ryansworms/clanermf.html
EWH http://www.geocities.com/ewhclan/main.htm
FS http://users.adelphia.net/~kline15/
Good in Theory http://www.gitclan.com/
Kick Ass For Fun http://www.freewebs.com/clankaff/index.htm
Kill the Cow http://www.ktcclan.com/
NooB Clan http://www.inet.hr/branksme/
Normal No Noobs http://www.normalnonoobs.org/
Old Age Pros http://www.clanoap.com/
PPZ http://www.ppzclan.com/mainindex.html
Sexy Lords http://sl.here.ws/
SFX http://www.clansfx.co.uk/
serious Kickers http://serious.kickers.free.fr/
starComa http://www.thenextarnold.com/sca/
Suicidal Ropers http://suicidalropers.teach-nology.com/index.html
Supreme Immortal Xperts http://six.isgreat.org/
The Deadly Clan http://www.worms-league.com/tdc/
The Holy Warriors http://www.angelfire.com/games4/thwindex/
UIS : Universidad Industrial de Santander http://www.clanuis.net
Worms Mania http://www.wormsmania.net/
Worms With Attitude http://homepages.paradise.net.nz/thehedge/
WormsXtreme http://wormsx.cjb.net/
wQw http://nic-nac-project.de/~wqw/en/index_en.html
Worms Terorist Force http://wtf.isgenius.com
Young Aged Propers http://www.xyapx.com/members.html
clansports http://www.clansports.de.tc
Worms Village http://wormsvillage.es.tl

Misc. fan sites

Worm Zone http://www.geocities.com/wormsworldparty777/
MRMR's Worms Armageddon Site http://www.geocities.com/mrmr450/
cal_fin http://us.geocities.com/cal_fin/
Final Onslaught http://www.geocities.com/final_onslaught/
The Worms Galaxy http://wormsarmageddon.8k.com/
Juwp Joe's Worms Page http://www.geocities.com/juwp/Wormsframes.html
Servadac's Ultimate WormPage http://biphome.spray.se/boggy_b/
Cavalier's W:A Download Page http://cavalier.50megs.com/
German News&Cast Page http://www.clansports.de.tc
Russian W:A and WWP site http://worms.org.ua

Defunct or inactive sites and clans

Acid Burn http://www.w2ab.cjb.net/
Breast Fed Worms http://www.hp-h.com/p/worms/
The Chicken Clan http://one.fsphost.com/TheChickenClan/
Citizen Erased http://www.laene.nl/CE/forum/portal.php Was hosted on First Blood
CL2k (Clan League 2000) http://www.cl2k.org No longer active
Contra Clan http://www.borntoworm.com/cclan/
Creators of Tomorrow http://www.clan-cot.dl.am/
The Elite Army http://teaclan.net/
The Fake Clan http://tfc.mkv25.net/
First Blood http://www.laene.nl/fb/
The Full Wormage http://www.fullwormage.com/
Global Assault Team http://www.xgatx.com/
Harvesters of Sorrow http://www.harvestersofsorrow.com/
Minesweeper Worms Corps http://www.clanmwc.co.uk/
Old School Wormers http://osw.neima.de/
The People's League http://www.tpl-wa.xt.pl/
Pot Smokers United http://psu.drink.to/ No longer active
Ropelords http://www.rlclan.net.ms/ No longer active
Rope Worms Rebellion http://rwr.iwarp.com/main.htm No longer active
SACKEM http://www.sackem.com/
United Pro Players http://www.u-p-p.de.vu/ Site Disconnected
W:A Land http://www.cbc-wwp.com/waland/forum/index.php
Weed Smokers http://clanwx.jconserv.net/index.php
Worms Armageddon Clan League http://www.wa-forum.com/
Worms Central http://www.fortunecity.com/underworld/worms/916/
WormsFiles http://www.wormsfiles.com/ Some information remains here
Gamer-Pit http://www.gamer-pit.com/ Some information remains here
Worms Highscores http://www.wormshighscores.xt.pl/ Site Discontinued
Worms League http://www.worms-league.com/
Worms Legion http://www.worms-legion.net.tc/
Wormsmart http://www.geocities.com/SiliconValley/Program/4567/
Worms on Fire http://www.wof-clan.fluo.net/
Wormtopia 2.0 http://www.strategyplanet.com/worms/
Xceeding 2 Extremes http://x2x.cl2k.net/

Other websites

Dream17 http://www.dream17.co.uk
Worms on Wikipedia http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Worms_(video_game)
Worms on Moby Games http://www.mobygames.com/search/quick?q=worms&x=0&y=0


Click the title for a full list of members of the Worms community.

People with pages written about them: <dpl> namespace= titlematch=People/% columns=4 replaceintitle=/People\//, redirects=people </dpl>

Personal tools